TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

COUNCIL MEETING

Tuesday, 14th July, 2015

At the Special Meeting of the Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council held at Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Tuesday, 14th July, 2015

Present:

His Worship the Mayor (Councillor O C Baldock), the Deputy Mayor (Councillor M R Rhodes) Cllr Mrs J A Anderson, Cllr Ms J A Atkinson, M A C Balfour. Cllr Mrs S M Barker. Cllr M C Base. Cllr Mrs P A Bates, Cllr Mrs S Bell, Cllr R P Betts, Cllr P F Bolt, Cllr V M C Branson, Cllr J L Botten. Cllr Mrs B A Brown, Cllr M A Coffin, Cllr D J Cure, Cllr R W Dalton, Cllr D A S Davis, Cllr Mrs T Dean, Cllr B T M Elks. Cllr Mrs S M Hall, Cllr Cllr Mrs M F Heslop, Cllr S M Hammond, N J Heslop. Cllr S R J Jessel, Cllr D Keeley, Cllr S M King, Cllr R D Lancaster, Cllr D Lettington, Cllr Mrs S L Luck, Cllr B J Luker, Cllr D Markham, Cllr P J Montague, Cllr Mrs A S Oakley, Cllr L J O'Toole, Cllr M Parry-S C Perry, H S Rogers. Waller. Cllr Cllr Cllr Cllr Miss J L Sergison, Cllr T B Shaw, Cllr Miss S O Shrubsole, Cllr C P Smith. Cllr Ms S V Spence. Cllr A K Sullivan. Cllr M Taylor and Cllr F G Tombolis

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors T Bishop, T I B Cannon, M O Davis, T Edmondston-Low, Mrs F A Kemp, B W Walker and T C Walker

PART 1 - PUBLIC

C 15/63 CONFERMENT OF THE TITLE OF HONORARY ALDERMAN

Consideration was given to a Notice of Motion pursuant to Council Procedure Rule No 5.18 and submitted jointly by Councillors Mrs J Anderson, M Balfour, M Coffin, N Heslop, Mrs F Kemp, R Lancaster, Mrs A Oakley and A Sullivan that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon Mr Andrew Allison, Mr David Evans, Mr Peter Homewood, Miss Anne Moloney and Mrs Christine Woodger in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972.

It was proposed by Councillor N Heslop, seconded by Councillor Mrs A Oakley and

RESOLVED: That in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon the following former Councillors in recognition of their eminent services to the Borough Council:

COUNCIL 14 July 2015

Mr Andrew Allison, Mr David Evans, Mr Peter Homewood, Miss Anne Moloney and Mrs Christine Woodger.

C 15/64 SEALING OF DOCUMENTS

RESOLVED: That authority be given for the Common Seal of the Council to be affixed to any instrument to give effect to a decision of the Council incorporated into these Minutes and proceedings.

The meeting ended at 8.07 pm having commenced at 8.05 pm